The Precious Blood of Christ (College Meeting)

Hello Fellow Crazy Lovers of Jesus! 😀

If you weren’t there tonight at the first College Meeting of Christians on Campus at UC Berkeley, you missed out! The title was on the precious blood of Christ and how applying it fixes our problems with God, with our own guilt, and with God’s enemy, Satan. As much as I would like to give a full recap, I will once again restrain myself to only a point…or two 🙂

Romans 6:23–“For the wages of sin is death…”

This verse impressed me more than usual tonight because though God loves us beyond even our imagination, He is also altogether righteous. On the one hand, He wants to have fellowship with us continuously, but He cannot ignore being righteous because it is His very person, it is who God is. Thus, what can God do for He is bounded by His own righteousness to render to us what is righteously due? What He does is He exercises supreme wisdom!!!

Through Christ’s death on the cross, God has fully paid for our sins in full. Nothing that we could ever do could pay it (unless we died, which gets us nowhere), but He, who had no sin at all, took all of our sin upon Himself and paid the price of death IN FULL. Isn’t that amazing and wonderful? Our God has fully paid the price! Therefore now, when we fall short of His expression, and we repent with a genuine heart, He must and will righteously forgive us. Even if He didn’t like us (which is not the case at all since He loves us without bound) He is bound by His righteousness to forgive us and cleanse us from all our unrighteousness (1 John 1:9). Before, He was righteous in meting out to us death, now He is righteous in meting out forgiveness! Wow, what amazing wisdom! All of this is so that our God can have and maintain fellowship with us and we with Him without any contradiction to His righteousness. Wow!

As always, I could write more, but I’ll just leave you with this to wet your appetite. Perhaps, we’ll see you at the next one, or at a bible study this upcoming week!

Grace be with you from Christians on Campus at UC Berkeley! 😀

For reading this far, I have a reward for you all–enjoy this hymn in four-part harmony! Here’s the lyrics:

Why should I worry, doubt and fear?

Has God not caused His Son to bear

My sins upon the tree?

The debt that Christ for me has paid,

Would God another mind have made

To claim again from me?

Redemption full the Lord has made,

And all my debts has fully paid,

From law to set me free.

I fear not for the wrath of God,

For I’ve been sprinkled with His blood,

It wholly covers me.

For me forgiveness He has gained,

And full acquittal was obtained,

All debts of sin are paid;

God would not have His claim on two,

First on His Son, my Surety true,

And then upon me laid.

So now I have full peace and rest,

My Savior Christ hath done the best

And set me wholly free;

By His all-efficacious blood

I ne’er could be condemned by God,

For He has died for me!

About A Crazy Lover of Jesus

I am a lover of Christ Jesus my Lord, and I desire to speak one with Him in every matter that is pleasing in His sight. May He gain the first place in my being in all matters and things for the sake of His corporate expression, the Body of Christ!

Posted on February 21, 2013, in Club-wide Gatherings, Daily Enjoyments, The Christ in Others Expressed and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

